All downloaded Apps will be initialized; user accounts and settings are erased and all Smart Hub settings revert to factory default. Smart Hub then restarts as if it were starting for the first time. Your account, however, remains on the Smart Hub server. To log into your account, enter your ID and password on the login screen after the reset.
Note: Once you have created a Smart Hub ID the ID will remain on the Smart Hub server and will not be deleted regardless of the type of reset performed. To delete a Smart Hub ID you must deactivate the account by selecting 'Deactivate Account' from Account Management.
Note: The screen may go black and then re-appear before the re-initialization process starts and the Terms of Service agreements are displayed.
In a few moments the re-initialization process starts and the terms of service agreenment is displayed, follow the on screen prompts to complete installation. Re-initialization can take anywhere from 2 - 5 minutes depending on network environment.