How do I Delete all my Personal Information from my Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1?

Delete All Personal Information

Your personal information will not be recoverable after using this feature. Please save any personal information you need to your computer prior to using this feature.

Your mobile device provides you with the ability to delete all of your personal information from the device. This ensures your data are removed before sending the device in for replacement or repair, properly disposing of the device, or giving the device to a friend or family member to use.

To delete all of your personal information from your device, touch the clock to open the Notification Panel, and touch Settings  > Back up and reset > Factory data reset. Read the information provided and then touch Reset device > Delete All.

The process may take a few minutes while your device removes your personal data and restores the Android™ platform to its original state.

Email a Friend